How to run FollowMee GPS Tracker app in an Android device?

If you don't have a FollowMee account, you are required to register for one. Open the app and press the Start button. Select the registration option. If you already have an account, you can fill in your user name and password. If you have multiple devices to track, you can use the same account for each device. In this way, all your devices will appear on the same map.

The most frequent errors you might encounter include:

- This User Name does not exists. You have used an User Name that you have not registered with us. To solve this problem, simply go to the Settings screen and following the registration link to register your account.
- Either User Name or Password is not correct. To solve this problem, simply go to the Settings screen to re-type the correct credential.
- Location service is not enabled. You need to go to the phone setting to set the location to "high accuracy". See this FAQ for details.
- This app is not excluded for battery optimization and as a result, the app does not track. See this FAQ for details.
- For other problems, please go to FAQ page.

To customize settings, press the Settings button. Explanation for each setting as follows:

User Name
User Name that is registered with FollowMee.com. If you want to track multiple devices under the same account, use the user name and password for this account

Password
Password that is registered with FollowMee.com

Login Token
If you need your users to install and set up the GPS tracker app in their devices and you cannot disclose your account info, the Login Token is your solution. This is a 12-character long string that linked to your account info. When your users enter it to the GPS tracker app setting, it sets up the app with your account user name and password. In this way, your users can set up the GPS tracker app without knowing your account password.

Lock Screen
Enabling this setting locks the app screen with your FollowMee account password or your 5-digit passcode. The app cannot be opened without the correct passcode.

Track Interval
Interval (in minutes) in which GPS will be turned on to track location.

Use Alarm Clock For Track Interval (Samsung only)
The app might not track as frequently as your configured track interval because your Samsung device tries to save battery by slowing down the app performance. Enabling this setting will force the device to follow the track interval. You might see the alarm clock icon on the status bar of your phone when you enable this setting. This setting is only for Samsung device.

Track Schedule
Enable schedule to control when to start and stop tracking. Weekday and weekend schedules are provided. When enabled, the default start time is 8:00 AM and stop time is 5:00 PM. To set all day tracking, use 12:00 AM for start time and 11:59 PM for end time. To disable tracking, use the same time for both start time and stop time, for exmple, 12:00 AM for start time and 12:00 AM for end time.

You can set the start time to evening time and stop time to morning time, like 10:00 PM for start time and 7:00 AM for stop time. The GPS tracking app will start to track in the evening and continue till the morning time of the next day.

Full-time Vehicle Tracking Device
Enabling this setting turns your phone to a dedicated vehicle tracker. FollowMee tracks only when the vehicle is driven (when the phone is charged). Otherwise, FollowMee is in standby mode to conserve battery. To do it, simply place your phone in the vehicle and keep it plugged-in to the car power outlet. For more details, visit FAQ - What is Vehicle Tracking Device. If you carry your phone with you, you should not enable this setting.

Forced Update Interval
The GPS tracker app only uploads new location to the server. If the device is in station for extended period of time, it might create confusion that the GPS tracker app has stopped. This setting allows you to set an interval for the GPS tracker app to report location regardless of location change. The default value is 24 hours.

Device Name
This is the default name for your device and you can change it. You can also rename your device on your account page of the full web site. If you have renamed your device on the web site, changing this field will not change the device name. See details here.

Force Location When Press Stop Button
When the stop button is pressed, the app will force a location update before it stops tracking.






Contact us if you have any questions.